Love your leftovers (and Happy New Year)

I can’t be the only person who is still fighting their way through festive leftovers, right? Why my parents still buy in enough food for an army when they feed a maximum of 4 people on Christmas is a mystery to me, but I end up with the bi-product of this overindulgence, and as such am still eating ham, turkey and various winter veg until I feel like I will explode.

I may not have been posting much here of late but that’s not to say I haven’t been blogging. Here are two of my very favourite leftover recipes for the festive season, as written for and posted on the Sainsbury’s Magazine blog:

Asian shredded turkey salad
Brussels sprouts and cheddar soup

Not normally one for resolutions, this year I’m determined to make (and stick) to some, but I still haven’t settled on any and it’s the 3rd already! Eek! But one resolution I can heartily recommend to everyone is this:

Keep Calm and read Sainsbury's Magazine

Note: This post is not sponsored in any way whatsoever. Even if I didn’t work for the above mentioned company I’d be buying the magazine. So there 😉

Leave a Reply

